Contact us | Teach First

Contact us

Recruitment

For answers to the most frequently asked questions, including questions about overseas qualifications, visas and when to apply, visit our FAQ page. For information about subjects you would be eligible to teach, read our teaching subject requirements page.

If you are yet to submit an application and have questions about Teach First, please email faq@teachfirst.org.uk.

Selection process

If you have already submitted your application and have questions about the assessment process, please email recruitment@teachfirst.org.uk.

Contact our recruiters

Experienced professionals

East of England, London, South East

Sophia Swidzinska

E: sswidzinska@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 2423

 

East and West Midlands

Vicky Whitehill

E: vwhitehill@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0755 227 9195

 

North East, Northern Ireland, Non-UK, Scotland

Paddy Dempsey

E: pdempsey@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 2360

 

North West and Wales

Vicky Gamble 

E: vgamble@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0755 227 9196

 

South East and South West

Natasha Wootton

E: nwootton@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 2367

 

Yorkshire and Humber

Suzanne Romano  

E: sromano@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0755 227 9194

East England universities

University of Cambridge

Natalie Mason

E: nmason@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3553 1222 / 07894 501 351

 

University of Kent

Joe Treacy

E: jtreacy@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 07936 626 229

 

University of Leicester and Loughborough University

Tom McGee

E: tmcgee@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0784 3018 406  

 

University of Nottingham

Ed Arthur

E: earthur@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0755 227 9195

 

Nottingham Trent

James Annetts

E: jannetts@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0113 366 3115

London universities

Brunel University

Oliver Budgens

E: obudgen@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 2357 / 079 3283 3187

 

Imperial College London

Jen Pleasance

E: JPleasance@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 1981

 

King's College London and London School of Economics

Adam Adesina

E: aadesina@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 2392

 

Queen Mary University

Jen Pleasance

E: JPleasance@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 1981

 

Royal Holloway

Joe Treacy

E: jtreacy@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 07936 626 229

 

School of Oriental and African Studies and University College London

Samir Khan

E: sakhan@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 1190

North England universities

Durham University

Tom Young

E: tyoung@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0191 229 9669

 

University of Hull

Abbey Clark

E: aclark@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0113 366 3158

 

Lancaster University and The University of Liverpool

Laura McAvoy

E: lmcavoy@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0161 393 3821

 

Liverpool John Moores University

Vicky Gamble 

E: vgamble@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0755 227 9196

 

University of Leeds

Kirat Gata-Aura

E: HGataAura@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0113 366 3159

 

University of Manchester and Manchester Metropolitan University

Lorna Culpin

E: lculpin@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0161 393 5802 / 0780 089 9995

 

Newcastle University

Katie Walkingshaw

E: kwalkingshaw@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 07985 165 193

 

Northumbria University

Fay Lockett

E: flockett@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 2347

 

University of Sheffield and Sheffield Hallam University

Anna Carlisle

E: acarlisle@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 2450

 

University of York

Abbey Clark

E: aclark@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0113 366 3158

South England universities

University of Essex

Joe Treacy

E: jtreacy@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 07936 626 229

 

University of Southampton

Emmanuel Akpan-Inpong

E: eakpan-inwang@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 1211 / 077 7239 7930

 

University of Surrey 

James Annetts

E: jannetts@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0113 366 3115

 

University of Sussex

Oliver Budgens

E: obudgen@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 2357 / 079 3283 3187

West England universities

Aston University

Niki Evans

E: nevans@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0121 210 5320 / 0795 7293 466

 

University of Bath

Emmanuel Akpan-Inpong

E: eakpan-inwang@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 1211 / 077 7239 7930

 

University of Birmingham

Niki Evans

E: nevans@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0121 210 5320 / 0795 7293 466

 

University of Bristol

Helen Tilley

E: helen.tilley@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 1185

 

University of Exeter

Dominic Baker

E: dbaker@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 2361

 

University of Oxford

Tom Cole

E: tcole@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 1215

 

Oxford Brooks University

Ben Sinfield

E: bsinfield@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 2411

 

University of Reading

Dominic Baker

E: dbaker@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 2361

 

The University of Warwick

Katherine Bond

E: kbond@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 077 0225 1339

Scottish universities

University of Dundee

Fay Lockett

E: flockett@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 2347

 

University of Edinburgh

Jordan Fleary

E: jfleary@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 1157

 

University of Glasgow

Katie Walkingshaw

E: kwalkingshaw@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 07985 165 193 

 

Heriot-Watt University

Fay Lockett

E: flockett@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 2347

 

University of St Andrews

Jordan Fleary

E: jfleary@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0203 117 1157

Welsh universities

Aberystwyth University

Laura McAvoy

E: lmcavoy@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0161 393 3821

 

Bangor University, Cardiff University and Swansea University

Emma Cheetham

E: echeetham@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0753 490 3873

Northern Irish universities

Queen's University Belfast

Fay Lockett

E: flockett@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 2347

Non-UK universities

Trinity College, Dublin

Fay Lockett

E: flockett@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 020 3117 2347

 

All other non-UK universities

James Annetts

E: jannetts@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0113 366 3115

Universities not on this list

All universities not listed above

James Annetts

E: jannetts@teachfirst.org.uk

T: 0113 366 3115